- Powered by Domino 8.5.2 Domino Accelerator Pack
- GoFaster=1
Lotus Triple Search DominoExperts + Blogs + R8 forum -> Trouble shooter

 WebService stopped working after upgrade...

Joacim BoivePost date: 2007-07-04 12:31

I have a WebService set up that returns an array as VARIANTARRAY_HOLDER.

All other services, that doesn't return an array, are still working flawlessly.

I don't get any error messages anywhere. What I do get back is this:

<soapenv:Envelope xmlns:soapenv="" xmlns:xsd="" xmlns:xsi="" xmlns:soapenc="">
      <ns1:GETLISTResponse soapenv:encodingStyle="" xmlns:ns1="urn:DefaultNamespace">
         <GETLISTReturn xsi:type="soapenc:Array" soapenc:arrayType="xsd:anyType[2]">
            <item xsi:type=":ENTRY"/>  <- This should contain values
            <item xsi:type="xsd:normalizedString"/>

On a 7.0.1 server Item Entry type contains values, as it should.
I verified this by having two servers on the same computer and an identical database in both servers.

7.0.1 returns the values and 7.0.2FP2 does not!

I'm stumped! Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.



Tomas NielsenPost date: 2007-07-05 13:10

Can you post the web service here or is it entangled in the customers environment?

I could test it on Domino 8 for you but I am not sure if it would help you.

Joacim BoivePost date: 2007-07-05 13:23


Here's all of the code. But the function causing my headache is getList of Class wsInfo.

I've also tried changing the SOAP message format, to no avail...

Joacim BoivePost date: 2007-07-06 10:15

I've opened a PMR with Lotus, we'll say what it emitts to.



Tomas NielsenPost date: 2007-07-06 23:28


I must say I have good experiences from Lotus support. Most of the time I have gotten an answer that either solved the problem or at least explained it.

Keep us posted!

Joacim BoivePost date: 2007-09-20 09:03

Sorry for the delay...


Yep, they confirmed all my findings. They're currently working at a hotfix for the bug...



RSS feed
Subscribe to Forum

Share this page

Top posters
Tomas Nielsen212
Joacim Boive27
Fredrik Stöckel27
Niklas Waller13
Kenneth Haggman11
Bryan Kuhn10
Daniel Lehtihet9
Jonas Israelsson8